Fun: “Why am I the one” single review

The first track I heard of New York indie poppers Fun. was the fantastic pub tune, Tonight. I downloaded it from iTunes and it featured on my most played playlist at the time. I was a Londoner too at the time so it gives me very fond memories.

Their next track I heard was Carry On, which I also found catchy. But the video made me think these guys maybe missed their boarding on the Titanic. And then were maybe getting ready to fight on the mean streets of New York.

But this track I really like. I like how it starts off with them waiting to collect luggage in clothes they can barely fit. I love the beat up old bit of luggage that goes missing. I have never had that experience before but it made me remember why I hate travelling. Great song.

 

